Skip to content

Paris, je t’aime

I woke up in Paris today. PARIS.
P A R I S.

Too curious to wait for atul to wake up, I just had to step out just for a teeny peep at what Paris in the daylight was like and then of-course, I was locked out. No option but to ring the bell and look sheepish while a groggy host woke up to let me in. Eyes half closed, too bewildered to ask why the dotty Indian girl was standing outside in the clothes she slept in, without the keys he had handed. Sigh! So much for transforming into the graceful, exotic, diva who was going to take Paris by storm.

Ofcourse I couldn’t let things be. Grabbed the keys, once more tiptoed out to see what my Paris looked like in the morning.

And then, I saw her. Beautiful, quiet, bathed in liquid gold. I now see why so many of the world’s great impressionists were European. If I were a painter, I just found my muse.

20140514-132733.jpg

And now to wake up my other love…

3 Comments Post a comment
  1. Meryl #

    Are you talking about your other love- food? 🙂 write more and phoootoooos.

    Like

    May 14, 2014
  2. What are you doing to me?! 😦

    Paris in May is like a dream! Serious green eyes over here!

    Like

    May 14, 2014
  3. monsoonfamily #

    Enjoy your stay my friend. My advice: get lost. Paris is perfect for that!

    Like

    May 14, 2014

Leave a comment